Part 3 Adding Tab Controls – Create your own SQL tools with PowerShell and windows forms

James recently published part 3 of his PowerShell and Windows Forms series for creating your own SQL Tools. In this post, he guides you through the process of adding tab controls. Enjoy!

JamesDataTechQ

Using Tab Controls can help you organize and define your work space. In this blog post, I am going to be adding Tab Controls with the following Tab Pages for CPU, Disk, Memory to my SQL Tool app. I am going to highlight how you can take my code and add your own Tab Pages to meet your needs. Drop me a comment and let me know how your SQL Tool app is coming along or if you want me to cover a topic. Check out Part One where I introduced the SQL Tool app and in Part Two were I went over how to add a new Check Box.

TabControl

Adding New Tab Pages

Step 1.

For example, you want to add a new Tab Page called Tempdb , under the heading called #Form Setup, you will need to add a new system Tab Page object.

$TempDBPage = New-Object…

View original post 735 more words

