X-XMLA: v. Creating XMLA Script from Visual Studio and Deploy the Database

26 06 2012

image

This will be the easiest entry in this series.  This is a reblog of an article I wrote last year.

Simple batch script to generate XMLA and deploy SSAS DB

As I was working through some issues with my cube design, I realized that I wanted to deploy my SSAS databases using XMLA in SSMS. This can be easily scripted from SSMS, but I had not deployed the database yet. As a result, I created a batch file to build the XMLA used to deploy a database. This script can be used for automated builds or even automated deployments if that fits into your model. I don’t write a lot of batch files so you may want to update the syntax as needed.  Read more…

Actions

Information




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 694 other followers

